Facebook Twitter Youtube E-Mail

Naga runs third to Cam Sur in Palarong Bicol 2018

By: Armie B. Gunay, CEPPIO

Naga City placed third in the overall final results ranking of the Palarong Bicol 2018 that concluded last Saturday, February 10, at the Metro Naga Sports Complex.

Last year, the city was second to Camarines Sur in the overall ranking.

The divisions of Camarines Sur and Albay got the championship and the second place in the games competition this year, respectively.

Camarines Sur garnered a total of 90 gold medals in the competition, getting 26 golds ahead of Albay which got 64, and by 30 golds ahead that of Naga which gathered a total of 60 gold medals.

Other divisions who ranked next according to their respective positions— 4th to 13th place— are Camarines Norte, Masbate Province, Legazpi City, Ligao City, Sorsogon Province, Sorsogon City, Tabaco City, Iriga City, Masbate City and Catanduanes.

Topping mostly of the categories is Camarines Sur which champed the Elementary Boys and Secondary Girls Category. Naga City champed the Elementary Girls while Albay topped the rank in the Secondary Boys category of the events.

Meanwhile, Naga City champed the Special Events Category which includes sports events involving those in the Special Education.

Under the Special Awards, Camarines Sur is hailed as the Most Disciplined Delegation while Masbate City is awarded the Most Organized Delegation. The province of Albay is chosen as the Cleanest, Greenest and Most Eco- Friendly Delegation while Tabuco Central School is the Cleanest, Greenest, and Most Eco- Friendly Billeting School.

Medalists in the various sports events competition will be representing the Bicol Region in the Palarong Pambansa 2018 which will be held in Ilocos Sur this coming April 16- 20, 2018.

Meanwhile, Masbate City and Province will be hosting next year’s Palarong Bicol 2019.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>