Facebook Twitter Youtube E-Mail

Growth Areas

Naga has 6 growth zones. Specific investment activities are encouraged for each of these areas. All enterprises, both new investors and existing ones, that will engage in these activities are entitled to incentives under the 1997 Naga City Investment Incentive Code.

Incentives are also offered to firms that will engage in other priority activities even if they locate outside the identified growth zones.

Central Business District-I

More popularly called by locals as “centro”, CBD-I is the traditional commercial hub. The Naga River, Hernandez Avenue and Arana Street bound this 30-hectare area.

Roxas-Panganiban Growth Triangle/CBD-II

CBD-II, inaugurated in 1996, is designed for medium-end commercial development. It is dubbed as Naga’s Transport Exchange.

South Riverfront Growth Area

This sprawling area is found only a few blocks west of CBD-I. It is geared to accommodate medium- to high-end commercial development.

Concepcion Growth Corridor

This 241-hectare site comprises the area along and immediately contiguous to the Maharlika Highway from Concepcion Pequeña to the Del Rosario boundary, leading towards the capital town of Pili, Camarines Sur. It is ideal for for medium- to high-end residential and commercial development.

East Highland Tourism Zone

Located at the foot of Mt. Isarog, this area is ideal for tourism-related activities and development. It is only a 15 to 20-minute drive away from the city proper.

Naga City Agro-Industrial Zone

This area is envisioned as an agro-industrial hub, capitalizing on Bicol’s extensive agricultural resources, the market offered by Naga itself, and the city’s character as the regional center of trade and services– providing access to markets in Metro Naga, Camarines Sur, Bicol and South Luzon.