Elected City Officials

Naga City is categorized as a Highly Urbanized Independent Component City whose charter prohibit its voters from voting for provincial elective officials, there are five such cities in the Philippines, they are, Dagupan, Cotabato, Naga, Ormoc and Santiago.  Independent component cities are independent of the province.  A city is governed by the Mayor; its legislature is the Sangguniang Panlungsod.  All elected officials have 3-year terms, and can only serve a maximum of three consecutive terms before being ineligible for reelection.  Following are the elected officials of the City of Naga for the term 2010-2013.

Mayor ─ Hon. John G. Bongat
Vice Mayor ─ Hon. Gabriel H. Bordado Jr.

The 10th Sangguniang Panlungsod ng Naga

Hon. Cecilia V. De Asis
Hon. Nelson S. Legacion
Hon. Esteban R. Abonal
Hon. David Casper Nathan A. Sergio
Hon. Maria Elizabeth Q. Lavadia
Hon. Ray-An Cydrick G. Rentoy
Hon. Jose A. Tuason
Hon. Salvador M. del Castillo
Hon. Joaquin F. Perez Jr.
Hon. Raoul T. Rosales
Hon. Alex C. Nero
Hon. Dan Paolo R. Morales